Research Prizes and Awards

On the following pages, you will find information about national and international research awards and prizes of our scientists of the chairs and institutes.

more...zu: Research Prizes and Awards


Teaching Prize "Sustainability" 2021

Professor Carmen Leicht-Scholten during a lecture. © Copyright: Marc Schäfer

Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Carmen Leicht-Scholten, teaching and research area Gender and Diversity in Engineering, receives the teaching award in the category Sustainability.

more...zu: Teaching Prize "Sustainability" 2021


Erich-Lackner-Sponsorship Award 2015

Dr. Cofalla and Prof. Schüttrumpf at the presentation of the Erich-Lackner-Sponsorship Award 2015 © Copyright: Jörg Machirus

Dr. Cofalla, Chair and Institute of Hydraulic Enginering and Water Resources Management, receives the Erich-Lackner-Förderpreis für Promotionen 2015.

more...zu: Erich-Lackner-Sponsorship Award 2015


RWTH Lecturer 2015

V. Arling, R. Kleer, T. Vloet, A. Krieg, S. Schuch, R. de Souza, Ch. Butenweg, M. Wien, D. Klee © Copyright: Andreas Schmittler

One of a total of eight honorary titles of RWTH lecturer was awarded to a member of the Faculty of Civil Engineering in 2015: Dr.-Ing. Christoph Butenweg, Chair of Structural Analysis and Structural Dynamics.

more...zu: RWTH Lecturer 2015



The RWTH Fellows are a good example of attracting first-class professors to the university.

more...zu: RWTH-Fellow


TUDALIT Architecture Award 2013

TUDALIT Architecture Award 2013 for Christiane Bongardt and Michael Kolodizie for their contribution "Oridome - The Principle of Diversity".

more...zu: TUDALIT Architecture Award 2013


Academy of Science and Arts

© Copyright: Andreas Endermann

RWTH professors admitted to the North Rhine-Westphalian Academy of Science and Arts.

more...zu: Academy of Science and Arts