Committee for Quality Improvement in Teaching and Studies


The committee advises the Dean's Office and the Faculty Council about improving teaching and learning conditions.

The committee's responsibilities particularly include:

  • Issuing planning suggestions for the appropriate use of resources in accordance with Section 2 of the Quality of Studies Act
  • Reviewing the suitalbe use of quality improvement resources in accordance with legal guidelines

Members of the Committee for Quality Improvement in Teaching and Studies


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nils Nießen (Dean, Member and Chair)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anya Vollpracht (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christoph van Treeck (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heribert Nacken (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Carmen Leicht-Scholten (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.agr. Dipl.-Chem. Volker Linnemann (deputy Member)

Academic Staff

Dr. rer. nat. Holger Nebel (Member)
Julia Wolters, M.Sc. (deputy Member)
Christopher Schmidt, M.Sc. (deputy Member)

Non-Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Marius Jünemann (Member)
Richard Hermann, B.Sc. (deputy Member)


Christian Mimberg (Member)
David Väterlein (Member)
Niklas Schumacher (Member)
Paul Roggatz (Member)
Markus Schins (Member)
Florian Neumann (deputy Member)
Malte Käsemann (deputy Member)
Maren Berrendorf (deputy Member)
Sabrina Schmidt (deputy Member)
Simon Pingen (deputy Member)
Sofia von Hutten (deputy Member)
Pia Körzdörfer (deputy Member)
Dejina Kaya (deputy Member)
Mustafa Kosar (deputy Member)
Birgit Offers (deputy Member)
Maximilian Kassau (deputy Member)

Equal Opportunities Officers

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marzia Traverso
Dr.-Ing. Catrina Brüll