Committee for Structure and Finances


The Committee for Structure and Finances supports the Dean's Office and the Faculty Council.

The committee's responsibilities particularly include:

  • Developing, expanding, and updating, the Faculty's structural plan
  • Allocating resources (finances, personnel positions, spaces)
  • Processing and coordination petitions for:
    • Re-assignment, assignment, and rededication of professorships,
    • Large equipment
    • Building projects
    • Preparation of suggestions for implementing allocation models, particularly resource and position allocation models
  • Evaluation of research and establishment of necessary guidelines

The Committee for Structure and Finances represents the concerns of junior professors insofar as they are structurally relevant.


Members of the Committee for Structure and Finances


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Blankenbach (Chair and Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Josef Hegger (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marzia Traverso (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christoph van Treeck (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven Klinkel (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Carmen Leicht-Scholten (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tobias Kuhnimhof (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Raupach (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Claßen (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Feldmann (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Kuhnhenne (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Wintgens (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Matschei (deputy Member)

Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Feinendegen (Member)
Dr. rer. nat. Jürgen Jacobs (Member)
Dr.-Ing. Jérôme Frisch (deputy Member)
Julia Wolters, M. Sc. (deputy Member)
Dr.-Ing. Viviane Adam, M. Sc. (deputy Member)
Dr.-Ing. Dominik Pyschny (deputy Member)

Non-Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Marius Jünemann (Member)
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Stefan Vannahme (Member)
Rainer Jandeleit (deputy Member)
Sabine Stein, M.A. (deputy Member)
Angela Alvarez y Leal (deputy Member)


Malte Käsemann (Member)
Simon Pingen (Member)
Maren Berrendorf (deputy Member)
Tom Krämer (deputy Member)

Equal Opportunities Officers

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marzia Traverso
Dr.-Ing. Catrina Brüll
Angela Alvarez y Leal