Teaching and Learning Committee


The Teaching and Learning Committee supports the Dean of Studies with his or her responsibilities and also supports the Faculty Council.

The committee is also responsible for ensuring and improving the quality of teaching and studies. To do so, it creates an evaluation report for teaching and studies. The evaluation report contains the teaching report and an evaluation of teaching.

The committee also continuously makes sure that the faculty is comparable to other faculties of civil engineering at other universities. The committee can call upon outside experts in these cases.

The Dean of Studies reports to the Teaching and Learning Committee about his or her activities.


Members of the Teaching and Learning Committee


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nils Nießen (Dean, Member and Chair)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Volker Rexing (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Blankenbach (Member)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anya Vollpracht (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christoph van Treeck (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heribert Nacken (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Carmen Leicht-Scholten (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benno Hoffmeister (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jaan-Willem Simon (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Josef Hegger (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Katharina Klemt-Albert (deputy Member)

Academic Staff

Dr.-Ing. Roland Meyer (Member)
Daniel Kastner, M.Sc. (deputy Member)

Non-Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Marius Jünemann (Member)
Dipl.-Ing. Holger Rudat (deputy Member)


Christian Mimberg (Member)
Malte Käsemann (Member)
Simon Pingen (Member)
Sofia von Hutten (Member)
Luis Kampshoff (Member)
Birgit Offers (Member)
David Väterlein (deputy Member)
Lotta Eicke (deputy Member)
Maren Berrendorf (deputy Member)
Niklas Schumacher (deputy Member)
Paul Roggatz (deputy Member)
Sabrina Schmidt (deputy Member)
Sarah Schienmann (deputy Member)
Fridolin am Orde (deputy Member)
Pia Körzdörfer (deputy Member)
Dejina Kaya (deputy Member)
Mustafa Kosar (deputy Member)
Markus Schins (deputy Member)

Equal Opportunities Officers

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marzia Traverso
Dr.-Ing. Catrina Brüll

Caretaker for study programs

Civil Engineering: Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Josef Hegger
Environmental Engineering: Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heribert Nacken
Transport Engineering: Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nils Nießen
Business Administration & Engineering: Civil Engineering: Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christoph van Treeck

Ombudsman for Teaching

apl. Prof. Dr.agr. Dipl.-Chem. Volker Linnemann