Elders Advisory Council


The Elders Advisory Council is responsible to advise the Dean's Office in cases, in which the Faculty Council cannot be consulted, and to mediate in cases of conflict. During the lecture-free period, the Elders Advisory Council particularly advises the Dean's Office on initiating the doctoral process.

The Elders Advisory Council consists of members from the Dean's Office, who have no voting rights, and a member from each of the groups represented in the Faculty Council.


Members of the Elders Advisory Council


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven Klinkel (Chair)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Schüttrumpf (deputy Chair)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nils Nießen (deputy Chair)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Kuhnhenne (deputy Chair)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christoph van Treeck (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jérôme Frisch (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benno Hoffmeister (deputy Member)

Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Feinendegen (Member)
Dr. rer. nat. Jürgen Jacobs (deputy Member)
Julia Wolters, M. Sc. (deputy Member)

Non-Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Marius Jünemann (Member)
Rainer Jandeleit (deputy Member)


Christian Mimberg (Member)
Dejina Kaya (deputy Member)
Ira Lenau (deputy Member)

Equal Opportunities Officers

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marzia Traverso

apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Catrina Brüll
Angela Alvarez y Leal