Examination Board Waste Management Engineering


The Waste Management Engineering Examination Board is responsible for the following courses of study:

- Waste Management Engineering Diplom
- Waste Management Engineering Bachelor
- Waste Management Engineering Master




Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Pretz (Chair and Member, Faculty 5)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Pinnekamp (deputy Chair and Member, Faculty 3)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Georg Quicker (Member, Faculty 5)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karl Nienhaus (deputy Member, Faculty 5)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. jur. Walter Frenz (deputy Member, Faculty 5)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heribert Nacken (Member, Faculty 3)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Weichold (deputy Member, Faculty 3)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Ziegler (deputy Member, Faculty 3)

Academic Staff

Dr. rer. nat. Michael Krumm (Member, Faculty 3)


Pia Höner (Member, Faculty 5)
Florian Metzler (Member, Faculty 5)
Christos Potsis (deputy Member, Faculty 5)
Konstantinos Tsiokas (deputy Member, Faculty 5)


Requests to the Examination Board

Note: Applications to the Examination Board should preferably be submitted online.

Postal address:

Faculty of Civil Engineering
RWTH Aachen University
Examination Board Civil Engineering
Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 1
52074 Aachen

Requests can be placed in the "after hours mailbox" in the civil engineering building on the ground floor.