Faculty Council


The Faculty Council is responsible for making decisions about all of the Faculty's affairs, for which the Dean's Office or another authority is not directly responsible. It is responsible for all related affairs within research and teaching, and ensures that futher responsibilities within the university are fulfilled.

The Faculty Council is made up of 15 voting members. Eight of those members represent university teachers, two the academic staff, two the non-academic staff, and three the students. Members of the Dean's Office are also members of the Faculty Council. However they do not have any voting power. They possess only speaking and petition rights. The faculty's equal opportunities officer is also a member of the Faculty Council with speaking and petition rights and no voting rights, as long as the officer is not already a member.


Members of the Faculty Council


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefanie Reese (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Josef Hegger (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven Klinkel (Member)

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Blankenbach (Member)

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Feldmann (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Carmen Leicht-Scholten (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nils Nießen (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Raupach (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Schüttrumpf (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marzia Traverso (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Raul Fuentes (Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benno Hoffmeister (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Tobias Kuhnimhof (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.agr. Dipl.-Chem. Volker Linnemann (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Matschei (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heribert Nacken (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Volker Rexing (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hani Atef Nabhan Sewilam (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jaan-Willem Simon (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christoph van Treeck (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Oliver Weichold (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Wintgens (deputy Member)

Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Feinendegen (Member)
Dr.-Ing. Regina Haußmann (Member)
Dr.-Ing. Jérôme Frisch (deputy Member)
Dr. rer. nat. Jürgen Jacobs (deputy Member)

Non-Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Marius Jünemann (Member)
Rainer Jandeleit (Member)
Sigrid Hubatsch (deputy Member)
Sabine Stein, M.A. (deputy Member)
Richard Hermann, B.Sc. (deputy Member)
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Stefan Vannahme (deputy Member)


Pia Körzdörfer (Member)

Sara Schienmann (Member)

Christian Mimberg (Member)

Laura Lindzus (deputy Member)

Equal Opportunities Officers

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marzia Traverso
Dr.-Ing. Catrina Brüll