Committee for Quality Improvement in Teaching and Studies


The committee advises the Dean's Office and the Faculty Council about improving teaching and learning conditions.

The committee's responsibilities particularly include:

  • Issuing planning suggestions for the appropriate use of resources in accordance with Section 2 of the Quality of Studies Act
  • Reviewing the suitalbe use of quality improvement resources in accordance with legal guidelines

Members of the Committee for Quality Improvement in Teaching and Studies


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven Klinkel (Chair and Member)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anya Vollpracht (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christoph van Treeck (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heribert Nacken (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Carmen Leicht-Scholten (deputy Member)

Academic Staff

Dr.-Ing. Norbert Will (Member)
Dr. agr. Dipl.-Chem. Volker Linnemann (1st deputy Member)
Dr. rer. nat. Holger Nebel (2nd deputy Member)

Non-Academic Staff

Bernhard Prisack (Member)
Marlies Schewe (deputy Member)


Felix Bernardy (Member)
Niklas Schumacher (Member)
Adrian Röder (Member)
Lara Gehrmann (Member)
Chris Polewka (Member)
Gereon Lümmen (deputy Member)
Nora Lerche (deputy Member)
Marie Künzel (deputy Member)
Neri Fromm (deputy Member)
Yannik Schumacher (deputy Member)
Lena Carolin Bitter (deputy Member)
Anika Otert-Enning (deputy Member)
Isabel Thelen (deputy Member)
Luca Krämer (deputy Member)
Benedikt Schaab (deputy Member)

Equal Opportunities Officers

Univ.-Prof. Karen Veroy-Grepl, Ph.D.
Stephanie Vanderheijden, M.A.