Teaching and Learning Committee


The Teaching and Learning Committee supports the Dean of Studies with his or her responsibilities and also supports the Faculty Council.

The committee is also responsible for ensuring and improving the quality of teaching and studies. To do so, it creates an evaluation report for teaching and studies. The evaluation report contains the teaching report and an evaluation of teaching.

The committee also continuously makes sure that the faculty is comparable to other faculties of civil engineering at other universities. The committee can call upon outside experts in these cases.

The Dean of Studies reports to the Teaching and Learning Committee about his or her activities.


Members of the Teaching and Learning Committee


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven Klinkel (Chair and Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Volker Rexing (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Blankenbach (Member)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anya Vollpracht (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Christoph van Treeck (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heribert Nacken (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Carmen Leicht-Scholten (deputy Member)
apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Benno Hoffmeister (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Karen Veroy-Grepl, Ph.D. (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Josef Hegger (deputy Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefanie Reese (deputy Member)

Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Nicholas Andermahr (Member)
Dr.-Ing. Jaan-Willem Simon (deputy Member)
Dr.-Ing. Norbert Will (deputy Member)

Non-Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Marius Jünemann (Member)
Dipl.-Ing. Holger Rudat (deputy Member)
Dipl.-Ing. Eberhard Vogel-Stirnberg (deputy Member)


Niklas Schumacher (Member)
Leon Bellers (Member)
Luca Krämer (Member)
Anika Otert-Enning (Member)
Benedikt Schaab (Member)
Lena Carolin Bitter (Member)
Felix Bernardy (deputy Member)
Lara Gehrmann (deputy Member)
Carolin Jung (deputy Member)
Marie Künzel (deputy Member)
Isabel Thelen (deputy Member)
Yannik Schumacher (deputy Member)
Lisa Weiß (deputy Member)
Gereon Lümmen (deputy Member)
Nora Lerche (deputy Member)
Maren Berrendorf (deputy Member)
Adrian Röder (deputy Member)
Neri Fromm (deputy Member)

Equal Opportunities Officers

Univ.-Prof. Karen Veroy-Grepl, Ph.D.
Stephanie Vanderheijden, M.A.
Nancy Olm, M.A.